HEWITT TRADE SERVICES REVIEWS

Local Customer Reviews from the Brisbane Community!

At Hewitt Trade Services, we pride ourselves on being a family owned business that services the Brisbane community with excellent job standards and a friendly smile. Below are some reviews left on Google and Yellow Pages from satisfied customers.

CALL HEWITT TODAY!

We service your electrical, air conditioning, hot water and plumbing needs.

Air Conditioning

Mark Patterson | 12/08/18 | 5 stars 

A few weeks ago I enjoyed a very positive experience with Hewitt Trade Services when I purchased two new Daikin air conditioners for my townhouse. The transaction with the office went smoothly; I was contacted the day before the scheduled installation to confirm the installation booking; the tech turned up on-time and was very professional (and polite) – he even cleaned up after himself. All-in-all a positive experience – I recommend them without hesitation.

Eric Milliken | 18/03/18 | 5 stars 

After I had a terrible experience with Fallon Solutions who wanted to charge me $1900 to fix a gas leak in a small 2.5kW split system which was only 3 years old, I contacted Hewitts after my next door neighbours had some new aircon units install by them and highly recommended them. Their total cost for the gas leak repair plus minor service was 1/4 of the cost that Fallon Solutions had quoted. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone, they turned up on time, got the job done and for a very reasonable cost. Thanks once again!

Freshwater Anglican Parish | 14/03/18 | 5 stars 

We had Hewitt Trade Services install a split system before Christmas and cannot recommend them highly enough! We were so impressed with their work and love the new air con! We then engaged them to connect our new pool which again they did quickly and professionally. We are extremely satisfied customers who will be looking to them for any works in the future 🙂

Matthew Bain | 12/02/18 | 5 stars 

The whole process was fantastic from the quote to the install. Everything was done on time and communication was great. Very happy with the final result, we just need some warmer weather to be able to test it!

Chris Nottelling | 21/01/18 | 5 stars 

We had two A/C units purchased and installed by Hewitt Trade Services, as well as an existing unit removed. They quoted the day I called, and they quoted on-site, unlike their competitors I had contacted who emailed quotes without ever seeing the property the works were to occur on. They installed literally the day after. They were nearly a thousand dollars cheaper than their nearest competitor, and the quality of the work was outstanding. When the first tradesman realised he would need a second person on-site it was quickly organised and the install still happened within the quoted time frame. I’d give 6 stars if I could.

Anina Taylor | 18/01/18 | 5 stars 

Excellent and speedy service. I had Neil out 7.15am on Tuesday, got to work and had the quote in my inbox and by 3.30pm I had my old air conditioner removed and the new one fitted. My dry-cleaning takes longer! Thank you very much.

Wendy R | 14/01/18 | 5 stars 

I had other tradesmen not turn up or turn up but not follow up with a quote to replace air conditioners at my shop which was frustrating. When I called Hewitt Trade Services they turned up when they said they would and the quote was fair. They replaced the air conditioners with no fuss and did a professional job and also managed to fit us in between Xmas and New year too. I would recommend these guys for sure.

April Randles | 12/01/18 | 5 stars 

I have had my air conditioners supplied and installed as well as various electrical works done through Neil Hewitt’s. We had great service from the first point of contact with office staff who were knowledgeable and happy to help with any enquiry right through to the technicians who attended my home to complete the works. The technicians were professional and courteous the whole time they were onsite which gave me confidence in their ability to get the job done. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone seeking electrical or air conditioning works.

Sandra Green | 08/03/17 | 5 stars 

We had a 7KW LG split system air conditioner installed by Neil Hewitt Electrical and Air Conditioning about 2 weeks ago. We could not be happier customers. We were quoted on Thursday afternoon and had our air conditioner installed the very next day. The tradesman who completed the works was absolutely delightful. He was very efficient, concise and courteous when working in our home. We highly recommend these guys and really look forward to next time we need their services.

Martin Harrison | 12/03/17 | 5 stars

The best place to go if you looking to buy an Airconditioning system, really helpful staff.
Very professional.

Brett Jensen | 23/02/17 | 5 stars 

Very good service from quote to completion. There were a number of iterations in finally deciding on the install and the staff were patient and informative throughout. Most impressed though with the team of men who came knocking early on the morning of the job. Terrifically led by John all of them appeared to know exactly what to do and their combined enthusiasm and efficiency made what could quite easily be an intolerable experience, a genuine delight.

Jacqui Fernandes | 03/09/16 | 5 stars 

I highly recommend this company! The customer service team were prompt to contact me and very friendly. When I mentioned that I was concerned about my carpet getting dirty during air con install the staff member I spoke to said that she would advise the installer to use a drop sheet. The lovely installer, Joel, arrived on time and he had a brand new drop sheet that he used! He was friendly, knowledgeable, well mannered and respectful. Once he had finished with the majority of work inside, he took his shoes off each time before entering the house and even shut the entry door every time he went in and out – I didn’t have to ask even though I am sure it was annoying for him to do so. Thank you Joel and the whole team!

Russell Grant | 17/02/17 | 5 stars 

OUTSTANDING SERVICE! Phoned to organise someone to come out and change some power points over and install an air conditioner. They came out the next day and did everything! Friendly helpful tradesmen who arrived on time. They explained what they were doing and they even showed me how to use the aircon. They left everything so clean and tidy when they left. Thanks to the team at Neil Hewitt Electrical! Will be using you again and will recommend you to all my friends and family. 10/10!

Plumbing

Daniel Pasfield | 15/06/18 | 5 stars 

Greg in the plumbing department is a champ, highly recommend their plumbing services!

General

Simon Lalor | 12/06/18 | 5 stars 

Great team to work with and very responsive.

Benjamin Hart | 25/03/18 | 5 stars 

The results far exceeded our expectations! Thank you to everyone at Hewitt Trade Services.

Bradley Eaton | 06/01/17 | 5 stars 

Great people, great service – highly recommended.

James Sundholm | 11/10/16 | 5 stars 

Dear Dannielle, I would like to provide feedback to your manager regarding my experience in dealing with you today. Today, I requested three quotations from multiple suppliers. I would like to thank you for providing a superior level of customer service. Dannielle, your detailed product knowledge, excellent communication skills, honesty and transparency, friendly and very prompt service and support is why I chose Neil Hewitt Electrical & Air Conditioning Pty Ltd. Although I received prices from the other suppliers now similar or slightly cheaper; I decided to proceed with Neil Hewitt Electrical & Air Conditioning due to your ability and commitment to provide excellent customer service. It was a pleasure to place an order with your company for the Daikin L Series inverter reverse cycle split system air conditioner and minor service schedule for my other three installed Daikin units. Thank You, James Sundholm Camp Hill, QLD

Christina Roseneder | 21/08/16 | 5 stars 

Thanks to all at Neil Hewitt Air Conditioning, especially Elliott. We had never used them before but will certainly use them again. It’s nice to deal with people who listen and are professional.

More about Hewitt Trade Services

Offers & Guarantees

OFFERS & GUARANTEES

Lowest Prices

On airconditioners*
FIND OUT MORE

Hewitt Reviews

HEWITT REVIEWS

Share This